OnlinePokerAds Admin Admin

Posts: 914 Poker Points: 2750 Reputation: 32 Join date: 2009-11-30 Age: 28 Location: California
 | Subject: DoylesRoom and True Poker indicted and domains seized Tue May 24, 2011 12:30 am | |
| Looks like DoylesRoom and True poker are in the same boat as Full Tilt, PokerStars, Absolute and UB now. The Maryland DoJ seized their domain names and indicted them on illegal gambling and money laundering charges along with 8 other sportsbooks and bingo sites yesterday. Heres the list of domains that were seized. •Bookmaker.com •2Betsdi.com •Funtimebingo.com •Goldenarchcasino.com •Truepoker.com •Betmaker.com •Betgrandesports.com •Doylesroom.com •Betehorse.com •Beted.com You can check out our full article on the situation at Doyles Room and True Poker Indicted and Domains Seized and we'll be posting updates there as the story unfolds. _________________ Online Poker Bonus RakeBack Best Rakeback Rakeback Deals Poker Freerolls Full Tilt Poker Bonus
|
|
fermented3

Posts: 250 Poker Points: 281 Reputation: 0 Join date: 2010-01-03 Location: cobb mtn California
 | Subject: Re: DoylesRoom and True Poker indicted and domains seized Thu May 26, 2011 4:18 pm | |
| yeppers they are slowly taking away all of are online poker sites it fkn sucks.... |
|
OnlinePokerAds Admin Admin

Posts: 914 Poker Points: 2750 Reputation: 32 Join date: 2009-11-30 Age: 28 Location: California
 | Subject: Re: DoylesRoom and True Poker indicted and domains seized Thu May 26, 2011 5:39 pm | |
| | fermented3 wrote: | | yeppers they are slowly taking away all of are online poker sites it fkn sucks.... |
DoylesRoom hasn't actually closed, not even to U.S. players but with the recent issues I wouldn't suggest using them at the moment (hence their removal from the site) since more of their funds could be frozen/confiscated at anytime.
Since the indictment, DoylesRoom has issued the following statement on Wedenday May 25, 2011.
"As a result of recent developments, DoylesRoom is no longer using the DoylesRoom.com URL. Our new online home is at DoylesRoom.ag and players can find all of our listed products and promotions as well as the link to the downloadable client."
"Despite the domain change, all other business activities are not affected. All player account balances and information are safe, secure and kept confidential. Our software remains open and accessible to players around the world. And our ongoing promotions continue to run as normal."
"In addition to the new URL Doylesroom also offers new software features including, Bad Beat Jackpot (exceeding $125,000 USD as of today), resizable tables, improved game speed and much more!"
So it seems they say its business as usual but again OnlinePokerAds suggests to proceed with caution as more of their funds could be seized at anytime. _________________ Online Poker Bonus RakeBack Best Rakeback Rakeback Deals Poker Freerolls Full Tilt Poker Bonus
|
|
fermented3

Posts: 250 Poker Points: 281 Reputation: 0 Join date: 2010-01-03 Location: cobb mtn California
 | Subject: Re: DoylesRoom and True Poker indicted and domains seized Mon May 30, 2011 9:18 am | |
| i agree with that advice 100 percent admin....id becareful of depositing at any poker site-in fact i wont be depositing until its legal by usa standards--i dont see that happening anytime soon |
|